Flash! Ekiti: Fayemi Names New Cabinet – Press Release


Ekiti State Governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi has forwarded a list of 19 nominees to the State House of Assembly for consideration as commissioners.

This is in a bid to reconstitute the State Executive Council that was dissolved on the 9th of January, 2013.

The nominees are:

  1. Mr.  Wale Fapohunda Esq  (Ekiti West
  2. Mr. Remi Olorunleke  ( Gbonyin)
  3. Mr. Kehinde Ojo  (Ido- Osi)
  4. Chief (Mrs) Ronke  Okusanya (Efon)
  5. Mr. Oluwole Ariyo  (Ekiti South-West)
  6. Mr. Tayo Ekundayo  (Ise/Orun)
  7. Mr. Dapo Kolawole  (Ijero)
  8. Mr. Biodun Oyebanji  (Ekiti West)
  9. Mr. Funminiyi Afuye  (Ikere)
  10. Mr. Paul Omotoso  (Gbonyin)
  11. Mr. Folorunso Olabode  (Ilejemeje)
  12. Dr. (Mrs) Eniola Ajayi  (Irepodun/Ifelodun)
  13. Dr. Olusola Fasubaa  (Ado-Ekiti)
  14. Mr. Apalara Wole Adewunmi (Ekiti East)
  15. Mr. Debo Ajayi  (Emure)
  16. Mr. Jide Arowosafe  (Ikole)
  17. Mrs. Fola Richie Adewusi  (Oye)
  18. Mr. Kayode Olaosebikan  (Moba)
  19. Mr. Sola Adebayo  ( Irepodun/Ifelodun)


Olayinka Oyebode         

Press Secretary

19th February 2013


One thought on “Flash! Ekiti: Fayemi Names New Cabinet – Press Release

  1. I wish them success in their new appointment. In all they do, they should allow the spirit of God to lead them. have the fear of God always.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s